H. R. Vikram

Dr. H.R. Vikram, MD, FACP, FIDSA, is currently Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Vice-Chair for Academic Affairs, Division of Infectious Diseases at the Mayo Clinic in Arizona. He is also the Program Director for the Infectious Diseases Fellowship Program and the Chief Medical Residency Program. He is the Divisional Education Coordinator for Infectious Diseases.
Dr. Vikram earned his medical degree from Bangalore Medical College, Bangalore, India. He completed his Internal Medicine residency and Chief Medical Residency at the University of Connecticut, Farmington, CT, followed by a post-doctoral fellowship in Infectious Diseases at Yale University School of Medicine in New Haven, CT. He has been with the Mayo Clinic in Arizona since 2005.
He is a fellow of the American College of Physicians and the Infectious Diseases Society of America.
Dr. Vikram’s primary research interest pertains to cardiovascular infections (endocarditis and cardiac device infections). He was awarded the ‘Program Committee Choice Award’ by the Infectious Diseases Society of America (IDSA) for his research on left-sided native valve endocarditis which led to two seminal publications in JAMA in 2003. He is part of the Mayo Cardiovascular Infections Study Group. His other research areas pertain to coccidioidomycosis, basidiobolomycosis, flavivirus infections, and infections in organ transplant recipients and other immunosuppressed hosts.


ISCVID 2017 Conference Account Manager for all conference logistics, programme, sponsorship and exhibition queries:

Tadhg Moriarty
Conference Partners Ltd
T:+353 (0)1 296 8688
E: Conference Organisers


If you require information on the Conference Programme please email your query to:


If you require registration, accommodation assistance please contact a member of the ISCVID 2017 delegate services team:

T: +353 (0)1 296 8688
E: Conference Organisers


To enquire about sponsorship and exhibition packages please contact:

Conference Partners Ltd
T: +353 (0)1 2968688
E: Conference Organisers